Tour guides contribute to the preservation of the components of cultural, environmental and historical heritage

Tour guides contribute to the preservation of the components of cultural, environmental and historical heritage
21 February 2022

Mahmiyat website emphazied on the importance of the Palestinian tourism industry and the ability of Palestinian youth to engage in tourism.

In a press statement issued today on the occasion of the International Tourist Guide Day, which comes on February 21 of each year,  said that tour guides and individuals have contributed greatly in preserving the components of cultural, environmental and historical heritage.

Mahmiyat website added that the training courses for the tourist guides, which were implemented with funds of Hanns Seidel Foundation and in partnership with the Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities and the Arab Tourist Guides Union and the relevant authorities, contributed to the provision of a diverse tourism product that reflects the beauty of Palestine, its culture and its historical heritage, where the tourguides have an important role In creating the exceptional impressions about the destinations the tourist visit and in introducing the nature and geography of Palestine.

Mahmiyat website indicated that Mahmiyat project contributed to highlighting Palestine's tourism destinations by promoting the nature reserves and working on implementing a number of awareness programs and community events in them, in addition to issuing a number of publications that constitute a guide for the tourguides and the tourists alike.

Mahmiyat website expressed its pride  in all tourguides who offer interpretations about Palestine culture and environmental and have passion for preserving wildlife and natural reserves

المرشدون السياحيون مساهمون في الحفاظ على مكونات التراث الثقافي والبيئي والتاريخي

المرشدون السياحيون مساهمون في الحفاظ على مكونات التراث الثقافي والبيئي والتاريخي
21 فبراير 2022

 أكد موقع محميات فلسطين الإلكتروني إلى أهمية صناعة السياحة الفلسطينية وقدرة الشباب الفلسطيني في الانخراط بالعمل السياحي.

وقال في بيان صحفي صدر عنه اليوم لمناسبة اليوم العالمي للمرشد السياحي الذي يصادف 21 من شهر فبراير من كل عام بأن المرشدين السياحيين والأفراد ساهموا بشكل كبير في الحفاظ على مكونات التراث الثقافي والبيئي والتاريخي.

وأضاف محميات فلسطين بان الدورات التدريبية للأدلاء السياحين الفلسطينيين التي تم تنفيذها بتمويل من مؤسسة هانس زايدل الألمانية وبالشراكة مع وزارة السياحة والآثار وسلطة جودة البيئة ونقابة أدلاء السياحة العربية والجهات ذات العلاقة ساهمت في تقديم منتج فلسطيني متنوع يعكس جمالية فلسطين وثقافتها وارثها التاريخي لما للدليل السياحي دور هام في خلق الانطباع السياحي عن المقاصد التي يزورونها وفي التعريف عن طبيعة وجغرافية فلسطين.

وبينت بأن مشروع محميات فلسطين ساهم في إبراز مقاصد فلسطين السياحية من خلال الترويج لزيارة المواقع والمحميات الطبيعية والعمل على تنفيذ عدد من البرامج التوعوية والفعاليات المجتمعية بالإضافة إلى إصدار عدد من المطبوعات التي تشكل دليلا للمرشد السياحي والسائح على حد سواء.

وأعرب محميات فلسطين عن فخره واعتزازه بكل الإدلاء والمرشدين السياحيين الذين يشكلون نافذة ثقافية ومعرفية وبيئية ولديهم شغف صون الحياة البرية والمحميات الطبيعية